Use this area as your personal project pages or blog! Each thread belongs to one user as a project page!

Moderators: robnewyork, bassiclyLouDog, gameboy

By zen_racer
just wanted to share pics of my active projects ...i decided to use the pocket rocket platform for my initial taste of over-volting fun because of how easy it was to work on. i picked up the red one first and spent alot of time riding it in stock form to establish a baseline. then i stumbled on another CL find and picked up the even better condition blue one for cheep cheep:

stripped down the GP200, looked barely used:

had a buddy fab up a battery tray... nice & snug but he welded it upside down :roll: :lol:

here's the final layout with the 36v MX650 controller with matching variable spd throttle:

wanted to go a different route with the red bike:

nothing fancy here - i have zero experience with lipos so wanted to take a simple approach:

had some time last night to check out the wiring:

right before first ride:

took it around the block today and nothing blew up :D

By Saintmythi
grats. after looking at the compair pic. i may use those 1 day. looks cool. thanx for the look inside my little brother wanted 1 of these to play with. i would make it so you pay on top of it, like superman. cool idea/ bad idea.
By bassiclyLouDog
I really want to see how fast 1 of these little guys can be. An old forum member mentioned doing a dual motor build, but "wasn't impressed" this thing is soooo tiny I can' see mounting a 2nd motor. Could you provide some pics of the motor and area around it?! I've done 60v on an e300...these are the same tires. I'd love to see this thing be a rocket.
By zen_racer
thanks guys! waiting on a power meter so i can check the #'s out so for now just havin fun comparing the two builds.

@ rob - never had a 500, do you mean the mx650? that one's still stock but it'll probably get the best stuff put into it when all is said and done!